California Dream’n

After having mom for a month in Sedona we return her safely back to California and I begin my one month stint as dogsitter for Charlie and my stay in San Clemente. This year the drought is very evident and the garden is minimal. Tove and Jim have done a fine job revamping the yard and putting systems in place to not let any water go to waste. Lots of drought tolerant plants and beautiful succulents planted this year.

IMG_1260

Mike spends this first week with me and we enjoy the beach and the cooler weather. While Sedona has lots of heat, the temperatures here are mild to cool, so far. Lots of overcast mornings perfect for walking and cycling. We take advantage of fresh sushi and evenings out on the patio. And especially enjoy the sunsets on the beach.IMG_1268 IMG_1265 IMG_1263

Mike is back in Sedona for now and Charlie is my true companion. I find her a bit lazy this year and not as anxious to catch lizards or fetch the ball but we are having a great time just the same. More pictures to come as I am certainly too relaxed to post more just yet…

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to California Dream’n

  1. kathy levin says:

    I am missing being with you my friend. Give Charlie a big hug for me and maybe he’ll fetch a ball for you out back in the early morning cool air. XOXO

Leave a Reply

