Good Intentions

When this blog site began it was a means to preparing myself for a journey, one I was not sure was going to be possible. My hope and intention was that in sharing it with others I would not only have a place to document it but also a place to garner support and inspire others. It has blessed me in ways I cannot express. It has gone beyond just sharing my travels to ‘walking the walk’  of the Camino and more. I hope you all have enjoyed it as much as I have enjoyed sharing it with you.

As some of you know I turned 65 this year and while I love this time of my life it has certainly become a time of reflection and a time for letting go. They say, “with age comes wisdom” and while I surely believe this is true, I am more aware than ever that past patterns and habits have and continue to get in the way of  that growth. This morning as I was on a trail, hiking along, I determined to start another journey. This one is about my health! Weight loss has always been a struggle for me and while in my young adult life it was mostly about looks and vanity now it is about my health and longevity. So, I realized going public with this would help me reach my goal just like on the Camino!

Now, I don’t intend for this site to focus on diet and weight loss as much as just share how I am becoming self-aware, changing habits and making discoveries about how to be the best me. I have been on just about every diet imaginable and they all work …for a time. Instead I have given myself a one year’s goal to change my lifestyle and honor myself. I will post the occasional links, my progress, my frustrations and I am sure some failures, but I am so excited to begin this journey WITH YOU! So ready to walk the walk! I appreciate your support!!

Celebrating my 65TH. Birthday in Hawaii!

Celebrating my 65TH. Birthday in Hawaii!

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Good Intentions

  1. Jo Berger says:

    You go Girl! We support your journey to good health every step of the way!

  2. kathy levin says:

    You know I’ve always “got your back”! And it would be my pleasure to become your Tues. hiking buddy again on this journey towards renewed good health. Love and hugs!

  3. Myrna says:

    I absolutely look forward to your posts! I love and admire you. You have always been someone I look up to. I eagerly anticipate the coming posts as I am on that same journey. It is a struggle. I continue to put one foot in front of the other, whether i like it or not! I keep my eye on Christ and together all things are possible in His name, Amen
    hugs and kisses

  4. gloria fenton says:

    Congratulations on your 65th and being in a great spot to celebrate! Have enjoyed your blogs
    so very much and I look forward to your new ones and support you all the way. All very best,
    Gloria Fenton (Sharon Angelo’s aunt)

Leave a Reply

