Visiting Wine Country?

NOT.

This week I had the occasion of spending the day with my friend Robin Cameron and her cousin Terry Wright who was visiting Sedona for a family reunion. I was lucky enough to meet and visit with Terry when I made my first visit to her neck of the woods, beautiful Seattle WA., a couple of years ago. She was a wonderful hostess and showed me around Pike’s Place Market and the local knit shop. It was a great visit that I long to repeat!

This was Terry’s last day in Sedona and she asked if we could visit some of the local vineyards which she was hearing about. This actually was something I had never done having missed a previous opportunity with Robin and friends. So, off we went to a couple of recommended vineyards and they did not disappoint! While certainly not like visiting Napa Valley, we discovered some interesting wines and some really tasty dishes for a lunch that was very satisfying!! The pictures are from my favorite spot, Page Springs Cellars. I highly recommend this as an outing anytime you vacation in Sedona and I have already suggested to my husband that we make this a ‘date night’ in the near future!

Robin and Terry at Page Springs Cellars

Robin and Terry at Page Springs Cellars

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

