Highlights of my time in Cali…

It’s hard for me to believe that this is actually my last day in San Clemente! Jim and Tove return this evening and the time has flown by!

This year my husband spent more time here with me and he managed to visit the first and last weeks with a few days in the middle of the month. I loved having him here and we had some really wonderful relaxing days at the beach together.

I also had five visitors which meant a lot to me. Ron and Linda Martinez spent the first weekend with Mike and me. It was great to share our favorite places with them! Then my mom came for a couple of days to relax and get out of the desert heat of Apple Valley. My cousin Susie and my dear friend Kathy Levin from Sedona were also here. They all filled up my weekends with laughter and good company. It gave me a reprieve from the lonelier, quieter weekdays. Although I have bonded with Charlie even more as we have relied on each other for companionship and are now really closer than before.

During Susie’s visit we visited and caught up with her plans for preparing for her hike to Mt. Whitney. We walked the beach trails and had breakfast on the San Clemente Pier. Also spent a day in San Juan Capistrano and enjoyed the mission and basilica and walk the shops along Los Rios. It was a great time together as usual.Susie 2014I was so pleased that one of my dear friends from Sedona was available to come for a few days. She managed to take some time away from a remodeling project at home to keep me company. We enjoyed the beaches, ate lots of good meals including her first real sushi dinner, and shopped. One of our highlights together was visiting one of my favorite stops whenever I am in Newport Beach, Roger’s Gardens.Kathy Levin

4photoCharlie was up to her misadventures catching a rat in the yard which I had to trap under a bucket until the gardener came by to discard it for me. She also managed to sneak a nap on the couch outside whenever I was out of view ( something she knows is off-limits). While the weather was many days overcast and humid we managed to enjoy the yard. And with my downtime I managed to knit up some socks!photo

 

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Highlights of my time in Cali…

  1. susieant says:

    I had a great time with you too. I was wondering how you dispose of the rat. Glad you didn’t have to do it.

Leave a Reply

