Joys and Sorrows…

Life is full of surprises both good and bad, happy and sad, unspeakable joys and heartbreaking sorrows, such has been the past couple of days for me.

As I shared before my best friend’s son Tyler and his wife Janet had a beautiful baby boy, Gavin! It was with much joy I spent the day with them yesterday. We held and cuddled him and shared our mutual love and adoration for him, as we welcomed him into our world. It was a wonderful time and will be a cherished memory.photo

Sadly upon my return home I received a call from my mom that my uncle Mark Lima had passed away after just a few days of illness with what appeared to be just ‘the flu’. It was a great shock to us and we are trying to make sense of it all. Such is life…hold my aunt Iris in your thoughts and prayers, these will be difficult days ahead for her. We will miss Mark and remember him with love and affection. While he may no longer be present with us in this life, his spirit will never leave us…

8/29/1931-3/29/2014 R.I.P. UNCLE MARK

8/29/1931-3/29/2014
R.I.P. UNCLE MARK

 

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Joys and Sorrows…

  1. Kathy Levin says:

    Life has a way of presenting sweetness and sorrow at nearly the same time. Your uncle undoubtedly knew your love for him. I hope that love will will sustain you now even as you feel his loss.

  2. Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

    Holding you in my thoughts and prayers. Another reminder to hold on tight and live in the moment God has given us.

  3. nildarcook says:

    B, thanks for your sweet words. They mean a lot to me.

  4. Brenda Cosse says:

    I am sending hugs for you so sorry about the loss of your uncle. Well if you have to go, this would be a choice I’d make, a few days of illness…he must have had a blessed life, he certainly had a Blessed ending. much love, b

     

    blessings of gratitude brenda

Leave a Reply

