Hibernating…

Well, it’s going on three months now that I have been ‘resting my leg’ and waiting for healing of the stress-fracture I was diagnosed with on my return from the Camino. It has been difficult to stay off the foot and I have ventured out with fair results but I am not satisfied that the leg in fact healed.  I’ve recently gone for a second opinion and was told to have an MRI for a better look at the leg even though my last x-ray looked good. I am not prepared to do that just yet, but I am prepared to venture out on the trail again at a slow to moderate pace and see what happens.

With that in mind I joined my friend Tricia today for a hike up to Devil’s Bridge. It was a chilly but beautiful day and we enjoyed the hike very much. She bravely stepped out onto the bridge for a snapshot!

Tricia recently built a home near Cottonwood and we rekindled our friendship from the 1970’s when we lived in the mountain community of Wrightwood, CA. We were quilting friends in those days and she inspired me to make quilts. It is wonderful to now spend time walking the trails in Sedona together!

20140125-093131.jpg

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

