Quilting Patterns and Buddies

I’ve been wanting to post this for some time now but just never got around to it for various reasons. But I have another group of buddies that are an inspiration to me, that is the ladies of my Monday Quilter’s group. It’s a small group that is big on talent and makes the most beautiful quilts. On my trip I always had them in mind whenever I spied a pattern that I thought might inspire them. Here are just a few of the patterns I thought they would enjoy seeing.

I thought of you often girls!

 

20131025-003554.jpg

20131025-003819.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilting Patterns and Buddies

  1. Robert Fenton says:

    Dear “Wanderer”: Are you in the same quilting group that my niece,Sharon Angelo is in? I want to tell you how very much I have enjoyed reading of your trip along the “Pilgrim’s trail” starting in France and terminating in Spain – I found it fascinating as well as educational!! Yes, Sharon, knowing of my huge interest in travel, kindly furnished your blog connection to me and I’ve enjoyed it so much. What a wonderful store of memories you must now have!! I hope this finds you keeping well and wish you all very best. Gloria Fenton

    ________________________________

    • nildarcook says:

      Yes, Sharon is in my group and is a very talented and creative quilter. Thank you for your nice comments!While I only did two weeks on the Camino it was a life changing experience just the same. If you have been following along since France you might have happened upon my friend Bobbie’s site? Hope you make discover your own little bit of Spain!

Leave a Reply

