Doctor’s Appointment

Another wonderous day in Sedona! This is my favorite time of year, October with the leaves changing and the air crisp but not too cold yet. We are blessed to have four seasons here even if the snow is minimal, it is just enough to feel like you experienced winter and can even have a white Christmas some years. Today I will take some time to get pictures for you to enjoy the fall with me.

Also today I have seen my orthopedic surgeon who worked on my ankle some years ago. The prognosis was that it is a stress fracture but does not have anything to do with the titanium plate or screws in my leg which is great news! It is up the shin bone and is from over use so the solution is under use and nothing but rest is required for healing to take place. Also the bone is probably not as dense as the other leg because of the repair done to it. “Do not stress it anymore and it should be good in a month or two.” The challenge will be to stay off of the trail for a month. I am so pleased to not need surgery again I will be highly motivated to give it the rest it needs. In the meantime I will need to find an alternative to hiking maybe swim or bike for a while. As I said it will be a challenge!IMG_3081 IMG_3082 IMG_3083

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Doctor’s Appointment

  1. Susie Flores says:

    Such great news. I am so glad you will be okay and no surgery. Any exercise will work. Look forward to seeing you when you finally come to town. Things here are working themselves out.

  2. Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

    Hi Nilda, I posted this morning but for some reason it did not work. So anyways I had shared how happy I am for you at the good news! And a plea to take me olong with you when you go bike riding 🙂

  3. kathy levin says:

    GREAT NEWS!!! Water aerobics with me?

Leave a Reply

