Leaving our new-found friends…

This summer of travel has been filled with new and fantastic places, people and experiences! I find it unbelievable at moments and then I embrace the moments and hold them tight so I don’t forget or take them for granted. It has been a remarkable journey and the people are always the best part! On our final night we share a beautiful table surrounded with the smiles and light of the new friends we’ve made. I don’t think I exaggerate when saying we have become a small family unit! We toast our guide Abdulla with wine and praises. We have a delicious meal and we say our farewells which is difficult to do, we will miss our new-found friends, maybe one day we will meet again. I wish them all good lives and many blessings!

I confess I was not so good about getting pictures of everyone and don’t have any of our last evening together but here are a few others:

Having Camel Burgers with Ross, Sarah and Dawn

Having Camel Burgers with Ross, Sarah and Dawn

Gals at lunch: Allison, Andrea and Chris

Gals at lunch: Allison, Andrea and Chris

Allison and Chris at Pottery Factory Shop

Allison and Chris at Pottery Factory Shop

In Fes with Chris, Sarah, Gerri, Dawn and Allison

In Fes with Chris, Sarah, Gerri, Dawn and Allison

Adulla and Arabic script carvings

Abdulla and Arabic script carvings

Gerri and Andrea at Ruins

Sarah, Gerri and Andrea (with Mike in the background)

Bryan at Resort

Bryan at Resort

Andrea and I

Andrea and I

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

