Bad Day…sort of…

Our side trip to Barcelona was well worth the effort! We had the most fantastic time and I wish I had the photos to prove it! Unfortunately and very sadly my brand new iPhone was stolen while I was in La Boqueria off Las Ramblas (see my Memorable page), in good part to my own carelessness, but there were extenuating circumstances that I do not care to go into just now. Suffice to say, all my pictures, data and phone numbers, etc. are gone for now. The good news is that after a couple of hours of getting over my shock I was able to leave it behind me and get back into living the present moment! Lesson well learned from the Camino! Bravo!! Things can be replaced but good times cannot!

The good news is that while I had no phone upon my return to Valencia today I still have my laptop computer! So, on with the blog…

(I will be taking pictures with my Canon camera and transferring them to the laptop from now on, this may delay my process a little but I will do my best!) No photos from  Barcelona, maybe later from Mike’s camera.

But really how can you have a bad day in Barcelona. We had a nice hotel room at Hotel Atlantis which is in a great location for walking everywhere. We had two fantastic dinners, one at The Rita and the other at Restaurante la Palmera (where we wanted to treat Susie and Angelica but they have not adjusted to eating after 8 p.m. so sadly we did not get together). Sorry you missed it girls, it was amazing!!

Last year when we were here we saw the Sagrada Familia, the Parc Guell house (which Susie saw) and the Picasso Museum. So this year we visited Casa Mila, La Boqueria Market and then did a day trip to the beach town Sitges. The day at the beach there was well worth the time away from Barcelona. High season I am sure it is over populated with tourist but this time of year it was quiet and felt very intimate. We highly recommend it!

Returned to Valencia and tomorrow we will fly to Sevilla for a day or two. Blog again when I have WiFi !

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Day…sort of…

  1. Acostumbro cada mañana buscar articulos para pasar un buen rato leyendo y de esta forma me he tropezado vuetro post. La verdad me ha gustado el articulo y pienso volver para seguir pasando buenos momentos.
    Saludos

Leave a Reply

