Second to last stop…

Up early to leave Arzua and continue on towards Santiago de Compostela. Susie, Angelica and Mark start their second to last trek. They plan on going until they tire and are not sure where they will stop for the night. Maybe San Payo or maybe Lavacolla?

I took a taxi to just outside of Santiago, the town of San Marcos. About 3 km from the airport,where I will fly out to Madrid to meet up with Mike on Saturday morning, and 5 km from the City of Santiago.
After I arrive I walk around town and onto the Camino for a mile or so. I discover El Monte del Gozo. So beautiful in the morning light:

20130912-104413.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second to last stop…

  1. Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

    Nilda, I have walked twice this way into Santiago and never have I seen Monte del Gozo look so lovely. Oh how exciting for you… tomorrow Santiago and the Cathedral. Congrats my dear friend, so very proud of you!

  2. Sara Rubin says:

    You are my hero, You are truly amazing ! I wish you all the best on the next chapter of your trip. I know how happy you will be to see & hug Mike. I’m so very, very happy for you.
    All the best, Besos Y Abrazos !!

Leave a Reply

