3 Days and 42 miles!

Seems like absolutely nothing after all the miles and all the towns! These pilgrims have done an astonishing job! The excitement builds as they approach Santiago. I long to be walking with them this morning but it cannot be. The good news is that yesterday I found a Farmacias where I purchase an ankle compression sleeve and the moment I put it on I had relief from some of the pain. This morning my leg is not so swollen! While I still cannot walk without pain it is a huge improvement and I am thrilled. Perhaps I can walk into Santiago after all!

20130911-082123.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3 Days and 42 miles!

  1. Linda says:

    Nilda, That would indeed be wonderful if you can do that – so glad the compression sleeve is working somewhat. We’re in Bhutan and tomorrow will hike up to Tiger’s Nest Monestary the one that is hanging off a cliff. I’ll be channeling you. Love, Linda

  2. Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

    Wonderful news!

Leave a Reply

