Missed the Camino

I first wanted to remind everyone to check the link above for my cousin Susie’s blog as we post different pictures and perspectives most of the time. It will give you another sense of the trip.
Today was kind of a drab, gray day and my spirits matched as I really missed walking with my companions:( not that I could have managed it, as Susie said it was kind of tough. But it felt off kilter somehow. I was happy to see them arrive this afternoon. The swelling in my leg is better so I will attempt the path tomorrow but send my pack ahead. Praying for a pain free walk!

20130907-151528.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Missed the Camino

  1. Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

    Linda sent me a photo of your leg. Take good care my dear fellow pilgrim and listen to your leg! Love the pics.

  2. Sara Rubin says:

    I am so glad that you are taking care of yourself. You are amazing, my hero !
    Love the pic’s !!!

  3. Iris says:

    Love all the pics. Have a great time but make sure you take good care of your leg first.

Leave a Reply

