Thoughts on first Day

Today was a day of adjusting to the Camino, most of it in very positive ways but some were challenging for sure. As I take some time tonight to think on it I am enjoying the leisure, recuperative quality of the alburgues.
The Camino is well marked and while at some turns you question if you are headed in the right direction, the answer is shortly evident and you carry on. There is definitely a learning curve in how you adjust the backpack. I still had to reject some items, get help from Susie on positioning straps & figure out how loose or tight things should feel. I also experimented with my walking pace, whether to listen to music or not, balance having solitary time walking alone with visiting with other pilgrims. Lastly my phone & the computer are challenging my blogging skills! But in all of this I will persevere !!

20130831-190404.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thoughts on first Day

  1. Jo Berger says:

    Before you get rid of items because of weight, give yourself four or five days to adjust. You will find your burden gets lighter as you get stronger. Love you!!

  2. God Bless you all, wish you lots of luck, take care of yourself, I won’t be able to relax until you finish your Camino, but I know the Lord is with you all the Way, love you veeeeeeeeeeeeery much, love for Susie and your other friends.

    • nildarcook says:

      Mami,

      Today I really spent a lot of time being grateful for you and for Papi. I wonder what he would think of this adventure? You are both very much on my heart! I love you too verrrrrrry much!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

