3 Days Left to Spain…

Spending time with my fellow Camino Pilgrims in these last few days. Yesterday Bobbie and I did a farewell hike up Adobe Jack Trail. In the afternoon Brenda and I shared a green juice and sat for a while discussing the possible pitfalls and joys of the journey. She was a wealth of information and blessed me on my way! THANK YOU BRENDA!

This morning Linda joined me for a rainy walk of 3 miles up Margs Draw. I discovered on this walk that the rain jacket I planned on taking did not do the job. I was soaked through by the end of the trek. This was an important lesson in trying things out in advance to avoid problems later. Brenda to the rescue! She had another jacket that I could borrow that will keep me dry! This was my last visit with Linda until I see her again when I return in October, just in time to celebrate her 60th. birthday. It was a bittersweet farewell. Adios my BFF!

So incredible to arrive at the final count down!  This day seemed so long in coming but the training has served us well and we are so ready! The next few days will be very busy indeed!

Here I am very wet but happy and ready for the adventure!! How you do’in Susie??

20130825-114228.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 3 Days Left to Spain…

  1. susieant says:

    Well Cuz, I will be working up to the last minute before I leave. I took my last hike last Friday and I am okay with that. I spent quality time this last weekend with Gary. I will miss him. I feel really ready for the walk. I arrived at work today a bit nervous about what lies ahead. I don’t know why. I couldn’t be more ready. Just some jitters that I am sure will disappear as soon as I hit the airport. Glad you were able to test out that rain jacket. I hope my wind breaker and poncho do the trick. If not I will be doing some shopping or taking my showers in the rain.

  2. Bobbie Surber - My Camino de Santiago says:

    Oh so long to go with u! Have a blast, take eachday as it comes and drink a cafe con Leche for me 🙂

  3. Mary says:

    I hope you will hear while you are walking all the cheering voices here at home wishing you well on your trip and on your walk. I’m so excited to hear your voice on the blog telling us all about it. We’re all a little jealous you know. Go for it all, Nilda. Hugs dear quilty friend.

    • nildarcook says:

      You make me smile, Mary, with your well wishes and support! I will carry all my friends and family in my heart as I make this journey. I hope to keep up with the blog as often as possible,hopefully I won’t be too exhausted at the end of each day 🙂

  4. Maria Picetti says:

    Nilda, hope the journey is life-affirming–spiritually, physically and emotionally. Fun too.
    Maria

  5. Juana Montanez says:

    Goog luck, have fun and remember that you have our Lord Jesus walking along side of you. Love you Your tia

Leave a Reply

