Back in Sedona

It was a good feeling to be home once again in my little house, with my husband and enjoying my familiar surroundings. I will miss my sons and it was with a heavy heart and much sadness that I said goodbye to them. It may be some time before we see each other again, knowing that makes my time on the Camino especially poignant because they are such an integral part of my journey. I carry them with me in prayer and in my heart. “Mi hijos te amo con todo mi corazón !!”

Today begins the end of the “great Mexican feast days”, my own personal homage to my favorite cuisine. (Surprisingly I only gained 2 lbs.) Today I begin a four-day juice before my trekking begins. It will be a nice detox and will energize me for the trip. Behold the beauty of greens:

20130823-074053.jpg

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in Sedona

  1. susieant says:

    Glad you are home safe. Enjoy your detox. See you Thursday. 5 days and counting.

Leave a Reply

