Back with my Boys

Holy Cow!! Only 10 days left before the Camino de Santiago journey begins. I have lightened up on the hikes and am trying to relax and stay in a receptive state of mind. It would be easy to start getting anxious and nervous about it or start worrying about all the details and what can go wrong. So, NO worries! On to the adventure!

Saturday we had a gathering of family for a BBQ in the Siegers beautiful back yard. I invited my brothers with their wives, my mom, my uncle Eddie, and Gabe and Cheryl Villasenor. Gabe and Cheryl are one of those couples that are more like family than friends, no matter how many years pass between visits, it’s always great to be together again. It was a great reunion with my boys! I am one happy mama!

Regrettably, I was busy playing the hostess and did not get pictures of everyone during the party but I will share these of my “boys” with you:

Top row: Michael, Mike and I, David Bottom row: Dave and Mike, Danny, Me, Osvaldo, and Orlando

Top row: Michael, Mike and I, David
Bottom row: Dave and Mike, Danny, Me, Osvaldo, and Orlando

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back with my Boys

  1. susieant says:

    Wow. Until I saw you with all those men did I realize you and your Mom have always been the only women. What a handsome family.
    10 days and counting. I have been busy spraying my backpack, clothes and etc with Sawyer’s Premetherin to prevent the bed bugs. I have my backup packed and weighed. Almost 20 pds without water. Ugh. Time to rethink what I am taking. Safe travels back to Sedona.

Leave a Reply

