Lesson in losing my way…

After two days of walking 15 miles and gaining lots of confidence in our abilities, Susie and I decided on a last walk along the Aliso & Woods Canyon Wilderness Trail.We drove separate cars so she could go on home afterwards.  But somewhere along the way I lost my way and the GPS steered me on a different route from her. So after numerous turn-arounds we met up and started our hike, which also ended up taking us on a dead-end trail!

All’s well, that ends well, and we did a 6 mile trek that was pretty, if not what we intended. We chalked it up to a lesson in accepting the day as it evolves and making the best of what is! A lesson that will serve us well on the Camino. This we have determined will be our philosophy for the duration.

We had the most splendid weekend!  A marvelous sushi dinner at Gen Kai in Dana Point, one of my favorite restaurants. And I am as confident as ever that God has sent me an angel to walk with on the Camino, in my cousin. I hope to be as much a support and comfort to her as she is to me!

Here are a few more photos for our weekend:IMG_0016 Image 2 IMG_0028

The Chefs at Gen Kai

The Chefs at Gen Kai

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lesson in losing my way…

  1. susieant says:

    What a fabulous weekend. Nilda is always the ultimate hostess. We had the most amazing hikes. We are and will be great hiking partners, I am sure of it. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

