Special People

We all have special people in our lives. Those that you don’t see for a very long spell and the when you reconnect you pick up right where your friendship left off. This is my friend Sara Rubin. She lived in Sedona and then moved away years ago and somehow we have long spells, too long, of no contact. This week she came for the weekend to be with me and we had a great visit! Sharing all the things that good friends do…Walking… talking… shopping… talking…eating…talking…sharing Charlie…and talking! Again I am blessed!

Today we went over to Corona Del Mar and I took her to one of my favorite places. Sherman Library and Gardens, is a spot that can go totally unnoticed in this little beach community but it is like a small secret garden in the middle of the hustle and bustle of this city. Whenever I come to this area for an extended time I make sure to come and visit this beautiful, serene place. It is a little treasure as is my friend Sara!

20130728-080112.jpg

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

