Walking with my girlfriends…

I have walked with my girlfriends both figuratively and literally for many a mile… I am so blessed. I have the best friends in the world. They are a diverse group of gals, and the  most supportive, dependable, loyal and kind women anyone should have the good fortune to be connected to.

We recently spent a day together as we were celebrating another ‘Birthday’. It brought to my mind once again how we really are a group of sisters not just friends. Our long standing tradition of gathering together does not come about as just habit or obligation but of a genuine desire to share our lives; getting feedback, gathering consensus, balancing priorities, sharing burdens, delighting in each others accomplishments, laughing at the absurd and crying over the inevitable. I truly experience “the pleasure of their company” and I don’t take it for granted, not for one second!

At the end of this month I will be the one celebrating yet another birthday myself. I expect great things from this coming year but one of the principles I hope to most live by is that I make them know just how important, valued and precious they are, each one, to me. I am who I am today, to a very great degree, because of them. I could not be making this journey without all that LOVE! It is immeasurable!

girlfriends,wolfpack,

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking with my girlfriends…

  1. susieant says:

    Wow. You are so blessed to have so many great friends/sisters. Not everyone including myself has that many close friends. I think we are lucky to have one or two great friends and you have many. Enjoy them, cherish them and hold them close. Many blessings to you and all of them.

Leave a Reply

