My Faith

It’s Sunday so I wanted to say something about my faith. Since the Camino experience for me and  thousands before me has been a means to deepen that walk or spiritual experience. I want to say that I am a Christian, I believe in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. I personally believe in his redemptive power. I was raised a Protestant, very fundamental, however my maternal side of the family were Catholics. As an adult I have embraced that faith system. I have many issues with organized religion but my bottom line is that I would be nothing without it. It has sustained me thoughout my life. As I mature in years so too I have matured in my acceptance of the wisdom and value of other beliefs. I believe in a benevolent God. I believe we are all His children whether we acknowledge it or not. I share this not to challenge anyone’s beliefs but just to clarify my own. This will be a sacred walk…

Image

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

